Our Projects
YSD Track Cycling Team
RM 2 million
3 Years
In supporting the quest of realising the nation’s dream of bringing home Malaysia’s first Olympic cycling medal,YSD committed RM2 million in support of 7 talented, national riders to form the YSD Track Cycling Team. The cyclists are Mohd Azizulhasni Awang, Josiah Ng, Mohd Rizal Tisin, Muhammad Edrus Md Yunus, Junaidi Nasir, Mohamad Hafiz Mohamad Sufian and Fatehah Mustafa.

Cyclists Azizulhasni and Fatehah are slated to qualify for the 2012 London Olympics. Apart from that, at the XIX Commonwealth Games in New Delhi, India which took place from 5 to 8 October, 2010, Josiah Ng brought home the first Gold medal for the track cycling in the Keirin event. In addition, Mohd Rizal Tisin won the Silver medal for the 1 Kilometre Time Trial Event, and together with Azizul and Josiah they won the Bronze medal for the Team Sprint Event. At the XVI Asian Games in Guangzhou,China which took place from 13 to 17 November, 2010.
Azizulhasni Awang won the Gold medal in the Men’s Keirin event whilst Josiah Ng took the Silver. At the World Cup Classics in Cali, Columbia held on 16 to 18 December 2010, Azizulhasni won a Gold medal for the Mens’ Kierin Event. 
View Sitemap
© Copyright 2024 Yayasan Sime Darby 198201006191 (85945-W). All Rights Reserved.
Last Updated:
10 Jan 2017
Generic Popup